League Info
League Rules
League Table

League Information

The Bere Regis District Cribbage League is played on Thursday evenings throughout the months of October to May each year.  All Pubs, Social Clubs, Legions, Working Men's Clubs etc within the district are invited to enter one or more teams to play in the league each year.  Current towns with teams include Bloxworth, Corfe Mullen, Lytchett Matravers, Upton, Wool & Wareham

Each team consits of a minimum of 6 players who play a series of cribbage games on a home and away basis.  Trophies are presented to winning teams on Finals Night at the end of the season and the winning League team wins the right to host Finals Night the following year.

Opposing Captains will draw player's names to decide the order of play throughout the evening.  
The evening begins with the Beer game played as a one leg game of doubles.  
The League games then continue, firstly with the Doubles, the best of 3 legs, followed by the Singles, also best of 3 legs. 
Scores are recorded on the official score card and signed by both Captains.  The winning team is responsible for returning the score card to the Results Secretary within 5 days of the game.  This can be by post or email. 

The League also runs a number of competitions throughout the year, including Singles, Doubles, Mixed Doubles, Mr & Mrs and Trebles.  The winners of these competitions will also recieve trophies on Finals night.

Contact us